Kate Mulgrew Interview Coming Soon!

Hello,

I’d like to thank everyone for sending along some wonderful questions to ask Kate. I did the interview with Kate yesterday in her dressing room after the Saturday afternoon performance of EQUUS. I didn’t want to take up too much of Kate’s time but I hope I touched on quite a few of your questions. We spoke about EQUUS, Master Class, President Obama and various other topics. I’m quite pleased with the interview and the file is going to my transcriber who hopes to have it finished by next week so stay tuned!

I also attended the matinee of EQUUS yesterday. I had previously seen the play back in Sept. before it officially opened. While I enjoyed it then I thought it was even better this time. I think everyone has settled into their roles and it’s just an incredible play. So if you can get to the theater in the next two weeks, go see EQUUS!

And don’t forget to get your tickets to see Kate in Master Class. She is deep into research for the part and in fact is learning Italian. Maria Callas speaks a bit of Italian and French in the play. It sounds like a fabulous role for Kate. It’s one she couldn’t pass up even though she has just two days downtime between the end of EQUUS and the beginning of rehearsals for Master Class!

Totally Kate Webmaster

Published in: on January 25, 2009 at 6:39 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://katemulgrew.wordpress.com/2009/01/25/kate-mulgrew-interview-coming-soon/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

